Fleche Wallonne Photos

Standard

2015 La Fleche Wallonne Logo

So I’m over in Belgium at the moment as I’m going to do the Liege – Bastogne – Liege Cyclosportive on Saturday. I managed to come early enough beforehand to see the Fleche Wallonne spring classic race as it completed the three laps it takes as part of the long finishing course.

I took my bike and managed to get to three different locations, the first a hairpin bend where the smell of melting carbon wheels hung in the air, the second was near the summit of the Cote d’Ereffe and the final one was in the village of Belle-Maison halfway up an unclassified hill. On the way back into Huy I ended up riding behind 4 pro guys (3 Wanty and 1 AG2R).

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusreddittumblrmail

Fleche Wallonne Photos was originally published on Me vs. Pro Cycling

Leave me feedback!

